Phishing with S and T Bank
November 6, 2007
The phishers are at it again. Apparently they decided their Citizen’s Bank scheme had run it’s course. Now they’re trying to impersonate S&T Bank. They sent it to me at the same email address. I guess they’re hoping they’ll eventually hit a bank that I use and that I’ll certainly believe them.
I seem to have some kind of ‘issue’ with my (non-existent) account. They "detected unauthorized use of a bank account linked to S&T bank accounts." This is pretty funny…. the reply-to address is Gabriel.Foster@sarahsellsthecity.com Hoo Boy - that inspires confidence!
The link in it will take me to "http://business.ebanking-services.nubi.sessions23629937.signin.aspx.nddw2.com/signinaspx.htm" which is really some domain named nddw2.com - I bolded it in the address above.
They signed it with " S&T bank Account Review Department". I guess they don’t think the word ‘bank’ in their name deserves to be capitalized.
Who wants to go there first?





Comments
Got something to say?